LinkedIn Image

prIME News: Live Monthly Updates in Lung Cancer Immuno-Oncology

Meeting Overview

We are pleased to invite you to participate in prIME News: Live Monthly Updates in Lung Cancer Immuno-Oncology, a live, interactive online meeting series. Every month you can participate in a new Webinar featuring an expert speaking on recent updates in NSCLC immunotherapy. You can access these Webinars through your desktop computer and tablet devices.

DATE AND WEBINAR INFORMATION

Challenging Cases in Lung Cancer

Solange Peters, MD, PhD
University of Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
9.00 AM – 10.00 AM Eastern Time
3.00 PM – 4.00 PM Central European Time


Updates From the Annual Oncology Meeting in Chicago

Suresh Ramalingam, MD
Emory University
Winship Cancer Institute
Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
9.00 AM – 10.00 AM Eastern Time
3.00 PM – 4.00 PM Central European Time


Updates From the European Lung Cancer Conference

Benjamin Besse, MD, PhD
Gustave Roussy
Villejuif, France

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
9.00 AM – 10.00 AM Eastern Time
3.00 PM – 4.00 PM Central European Time


NSCLC Immunotherapy: The Asian Perspective

Tony Mok, MD, FRCP
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
6.00 AM – 7.00 AM Eastern Time
12.00 PM – 1.00 PM Central European Time
6.00 PM – 7.00 PM China Standard Time


NSCLC Immunotherapy: The Latin Perspective

Carlos H. Barrios, MD
Hospital São Lucas
Porto Alegre, Brazil

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
1.00 PM – 2.00 PM Eastern Standard Time
2.00 PM – 3.00 PM Brasília Time
6.00 PM – 7.00 PM Central European Time


Immunotherapy in NSCLC: Translating Trial Data to Clinical Practice

Howard L. (Jack) West, MD
Swedish Cancer Institute
Seattle, Washington, United States

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
4.00 PM – 5.00 PM Pacific Time


Looking Forward to 2017: Where Are We Going With NSCLC Immunotherapy?

Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD
Yale Cancer Center
New Haven, Connecticut, United States

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
1.00 PM – 2.00 PM Eastern Time


Updates From the World Conference on Lung Cancer

Martin Reck, MD, PhD
LungenClinic
Grosshansdorf, Germany

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
6.00 PM – 7.00 PM Central European Time


Applying Emerging Immunotherapy Data to NSCLC Clinical Practice

Jarushka Naidoo, MBBCh
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
12.00 PM – 1.00 PM Eastern Time


Updates From the Annual European Oncology Conference

Enriqueta Felip, MD, PhD
Vall d’Hebron University Hospital
Barcelona, Spain

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
1.00 PM – 2.00 PM Central Europe Time

Future Webinar Dates

More information coming soon

  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Target Audience

This educational activity is designed to meet the needs of medical oncologists and other healthcare professionals involved in the treatment of patients with lung cancer.

Learning Objectives

After completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

  • Identify recent and emerging efficacy and safety data for immunotherapeutic strategies for the treatment of non-small cell lung cancer
  • Explain the important features of patient selection for immunotherapies
  • Identify strategies to recognize and manage adverse events due to the use of immunotherapies

Provider

This activity is provided by prIME Oncology.

Continuing Education

prIME Oncology is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME®) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

accme

prIME Oncology designates this live online activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Support

This educational activity is supported by a grant from Merck and Co, Inc.