prIME Rounds: Update on H&N Cancer Immunotherapy
Webinar
Webinar

prIME Rounds: Update on H&N Cancer Immunotherapy

Not a member of My prIME? Join now for instant access.

We are pleased to invite you to participate in this live webinar Update on Immunotherapy for Head and Neck Cancer, a live, interactive online meeting series. This webinar will focus on the current use of immune checkpoint inhibitors in head and neck squamous cell cancer (HNSCC). In addition, future immuno-oncology strategies will be reviewed and how to incorporate them in multimodality treatment of HNSCC will be discussed.

You can access the webinar through your desktop computer and mobile devices.

CME

CME

1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™

Immunotherapy in Head and Neck Cancer

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
8.30 AM – 9.30 AM Pacific Standard Time
11.30 PM – 12.30 PM Eastern Standard Time
17.30 – 18.30 Central European Time

Ezra Cohen, MD
University of California at San Diego
San Diego, California, United States

Immunotherapy in Head and Neck Cancer

Friday, December 13, 2017
10.30 AM – 11.30 AM Pacific Standard Time
1.30 PM – 2.30 PM Eastern Standard Time
19.30 – 20.30 Central European Time

Ezra Cohen, MD
University of California at San Diego
San Diego, California, United States

  • Ezra Cohen, MDUniversity of California at San Diego
    San Diego, California, United States
  • Ezra Cohen, MDUniversity of California at San Diego
    San Diego, California, United States

This educational activity is designed for medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, head and neck surgeons, and other healthcare professionals involved in the treatment of patients with head and neck cancer.

After successful completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

  • Identify rationale and current indications for use of immune checkpoint inhibitors in recurrent and metastatic HNSCC
  • Explain unique patterns of response to immuno-oncology agents and management of immune-related adverse events
  • Assess the potential impact of biomarkers such as human papillomavirus (HPV) status, programmed death-ligand 1 (PD-L1), mutational load, and expression profiling in response to immunotherapy
  • Incorporate current and emerging immuno-oncology strategies to multidisciplinary care of head and neck cancer

This educational activity is supported by a grant from Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Continuing Education

prIME Oncology is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

prIME Oncology designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Provider

This activity is provided by prIME Oncology.

Disclosures

Disclosure of Relevant Financial Relationships

prIME Oncology assesses the relevant financial relationships of its instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of CME activities. Any potential conflicts of interest that are identified are thoroughly vetted by prIME Oncology for fairness, balance, and scientific objectivity of data, as well as patient care recommendations. prIME Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality CME activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.